Let’s start with what is clip merging? Clip merging allows you to combine clips into one, making editing much easier.

Here is how:

1) Select the clips you want to merge and click on the Merge button on the black toolbar that popped out.

2) A new track will be created with the merged clips.

3) All of your original clips will remain on the soundboard, but they will be muted. To unmute them, click on the three dots next to the clip's name and select Unmute. You can also select the Mute cursor from the bottom toolbar and click on the multiple clips you want to unmute.

NOTE: This is best used before applying Silence Removal and Transcribe.

Did this answer your question?